Exciting News!

Can hardly believe it but…I’ve been offered a publishing contract! And, it’s for one of my oldest manuscripts, you know the ones – those that have been relegated to the proverbial bottom drawer because it’s been rejected a fair few times. Nevertheless, I really loved and believed in this story and so I continued to tinker with it, taking on board the constructive feedback received with various rejections and then left it alone for a while. Then, as part of the wonderfully supportive RNA NWS, a couple of published authors mentioned a particular publishing company that they were contracted to and I thought, why not? So, I checked their submission guidelines, followed them to the letter, and emailed off my submission.  Two weeks later – offer of a spot on their 2016 publishing list! Have sought and listened to some excellent advice from RNA members and decided to take up the offer. I’ll keep you posted – don’t want to jinx anything until its all signed, sealed and delivered – it still seems too good to be true.  Fingers crossed 🙂

Leave a Reply

