Book covers, edits and festivity

Christmas banner

So, we’re into December already.  Scary.  What was even more scary was a hand written sign in a restaurant last night that said, quite cheerily, “Only 14 more sleeps until Christmas!” For once, though, I’ve been quite organised and have completed all my Christmas shopping, following a very frenetic but productive week of shopping.  It was a case of needs must – life, work, writing, Christmas and working on my MSc started to get on top of me so I had to at least to try and tick one thing off my list!

This last couple of weeks has seen me working with my editor to get my final edits done prior to Tirgearr’s christmas close down next week so that there are no hold-ups to my provisional release date of 19th February 2016. I’ve also been working with Tirgearr on my book cover; having seen a preview, I am so exited and can’t wait to share it with everyone. It’s all becoming a little more real!

So, Christmas shopping done, MSc assignment submitted, second edits sent back to my editor and a miserably cold and rainy Saturday has meant that I’ve been able to spend a very festive afternoon baking mince pies and listening to Christmas music.

Looking back on 2015, I can’t quite believe that I’ve been able to achieve my ambition of having a book published but the late nights spent working and editing Beauty and the Recluse prove this to be the case.  I am so excited to see what 2016 will bring.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

