Release Day for Love on the Nile!

It’s here! I can’t believe I’m sitting here on the eve of my second novel’s release day. I’m so excited that I just had to add a short, excitable post on my sorely neglected blog!

Unfortunately, life has been taking over and I’m not as prepared as I would like to be for my latest release. The deadline for my dissertation is looming and I’m spending most spare evenings and all weekends slogging away to get it finished – the end of two and a half years studying alongside the day job is in sight :). I  can’t wait to be able to spend my weekends shut away in the study and working on my novels rather than something academic.New Release - Out Now!

My head is full of the edits I need to do on novel number three before I dare send it off to my publishers to see if they like it, and novel number four is desperately trying to push in! And yet, Love on the Nile is teetering on the edge of being released, going out into the scary but oh-so-exciting big wide world. I love this book – it’s set in the country of my heart and I hope against hope it is as well received as Beauty and the Recluse. I can still scarcely believe I’ve had such wonderful reviews for my debut novel.

So, I’m afraid this is a very short and sweet blog post but, come the end of July, I aim to be back with a vengeance and posting on a more regular basis.

For those of you that have pre-ordered Love on the Nile – THANK YOU!  I so so hope you enjoy it. If you do, be sure to let me know, won’t you?

Ellie x

 

Leave a Reply

